Work Avoidance

I’m getting ready to move in a month, or more correctly, I should be getting ready to move. I am too bored to do that though. Instead I decided to play with my Grub settings because the Kubuntu upgrade to 9.04 for some reason didn’t put the new kernel in the menu.lst. And the nerd learned.

After I got the kernel situation fixed, I looked at the piles of books needing sorting and decided that I needed private key encryption for my e-mail. That was too easy, so then I fought with the new Amarok for a bit because it won’t push playlists to my Sansa View. I figured out how to do it manually with a text editor and dealt decisively with what is at best a minor problem. The books beckon…

Hey, I wonder which of my Windows games work well with Wine…

Books…

Bite me work. I wanna try to enjoy one measly afternoon. Is that too much to ask?

Posted in Linux, Yammering. Comments Off on Work Avoidance
